Department Members Directory

Department Members

The diverse scientific interests of our faculty, and the scope of our work attracts scientists from every corner of the globe, with a range of backgrounds and who all have a passion for the entire spectrum of biomedical sciences. This mix is why the Department of Physiology is an incredibly rich and rewarding environment to pursue our, and your, insatiable scientific interests.

Faculty

Staff

Postdoctoral Fellows

Graduate Students

Member Directory

NameTitleEmail
ClaypoolSteven ClaypoolProfessor with Secondary Appointment in Genetic Medicine; Director of Cellular and Molecular Physiology Graduate Programsclaypo1@jhmi.edu
FuDax FuAssociate Professordfu3@jhmi.edu
GugginoWilliam GugginoChair, Department of Physiology; Professor with Secondary Appointment in Pediatricswguggino@jhmi.edu
KralliAnastasia KralliProfessorakralli1@jhmi.edu
LutsenkoSvetlana LutsenkoProfessorlutsenko@jhmi.edu
PluznickJennifer PluznickAssociate Professorjpluznick@jhmi.edu
QiuZhaozhu QiuAssociate Professor with Secondary Appointment in Neurosciencezhaozhu@jhmi.edu
RaoRajini RaoProfessorrrao@jhmi.edu
ReevesRoger H. ReevesProfessorrreeves@jhmi.edu
WongG. William WongProfessor with Secondary Appointment in The Center for Metabolism and Obesity Researchgwwong@jhmi.edu
WoolfThomas B. WoolfProfessortwoolf@jhu.edu
AndersonMark E. Anderson MD, Ph. D.William Osler Professor and Director, Department of MedicineMark.Anderson@jhmi.edu
CebotaruLiudmila CebotaruAssociate Professor, Director of the CF Gene Therapy CoreLCebotaru@jhmi.edu
DawsonValina Dawson Ph. D.Professor, Primary Appointment in Neurosciencevdawson@jhmi.edu
DevenneyBenjamin DevenneyResearch Specialist
DonowitzMark Donowitz MDProfessor, Primary Appointment in Gastroenterologymdonowit@jhmi.edu
GuptaKunal GuptaResearch Techniciankgupta11@jhu.edu
RabenDaniel Raben Ph. D.Professor, Primary Appointment in Biological Chemistrydraben@jhmi.edu
SunShuying Sun PhDAssistant Professor
WellingPaul Alexander Welling, M.D.Professor of Medicinepwellin1@jhmi.edu
BorreroKayla BorreroBudget Assistantkborrer1@jhmi.edu
HeathLatanya HeathAdministrive Coordinatorlheath2@jhmi.edu
MillerMarsha MillerPhysiology Department Administratormamiller@jhmi.edu
StuartSylvia StuartFinancial Managersstuart@jhmi.edu
McLaughlinMadeline McLaughlinAcademic Program Administratormmclaugh@jhmi.edu
AlstonVanessa AlstonLaboratory Technicianvalston1@jhmi.edu
LawlerAnn LawlerResearch Associatealawler@jhmi.edu
MuchenditsiAbigael MuchenditsiResearch Specialistamuchen1@jhmi.edu
ChenJianan ChenPostdoctoral Fellowjchen261@jh.edu
DevSom DevPostdoctoral Fellowsdev3@jhmi.edu
LiuYongqing LiuPostdoctoral Fellowyliu353@jhmi.edu
MakenaMonish MakenaPostdoctoral Fellowmmakena1@jhmi.edu
SenooNanami SenooPostdoctoral Fellownsenoo1@jhmi.edu
WangLi WangPostdoctoral Fellow
WangYu WangPostdoctoral Fellowywang391@jhmi.edu
XuJiaojiao XuPostdoctoral Fellowjxu96@jhmi.edu
YandaMurali YandaResearch Associatemyanda1@jhmi.edu
YangJunhua YangResearch Associate
ZaidmanNathan ZaidmanPostdoctoral Fellownzaidma1@jhmi.edu
AveryErica AveryCMP graduate Studenteavery3@jhmi.edu
ChengYi Henry ChengCMP graduate studentycheng74@jhmi.edu
ChuJiachen ChuCMP graduate studentjchu36@jhmi.edu
HernandezJessica HernandezCMP graduate studentjherna60@jhmi.edu
JhaldiyalAanishaa JhaldiyalCMP graduate studentajhaldi1@jhmi.edu
MekileAllatah MekileBCMB graduate studentamekile1@jhmi.edu
MooreBrittni MooreCMP graduate studentbmoore66@jh.edu
SarverDylan SarverCMP graduate studentdsarver1@jhmi.edu
WadeAlexa WadeBCMB graduate studentawade11@jhmi.edu
YeYingzhi YeCMP graduate studentyye24@jhmi.edu
RoyShubhrajit RoyPostdoctoral Fellowshubhrajitroy123@gmail.com
Maya-RomeroAlex Maya-RomeroDDP Scholaramayaro1@jhmi.edu
ChenKevin ChenBCMB graduate studentkchen100@jhmi.edu
ChenLuoluo ChenCMP graduate studentfchen28@jhmi.edu
KabinEkaterina KabinVisiting graduate student, Tallinn University of Technology, Estoniakatjake.g@gmail.com
KuiMackenzie KuiCMP graduate studentmkui1@jhmi.edu
MihaljevicLjubica MihaljevicBCMB graduate studentlmihalj1@jhmi.edu
Ribas AndradeManuella Ribas AndradeCMP graduate studentmribasa1@jhmi.edu
SullivanKatherine SullivanCMP graduate studentksulli71@jhmi.edu
HyattHayden HyattPostdoctoral Fellowhhyatt3@jhmi.edu
LouWenjia LouPostdoctoral Fellowwenjialouwsu@gmail.com
SummersKelly SummersPostdoctoral Fellowksumme10@jhmi.edu
XuCheng XuPostdoctoral Fellowcxu56@jh.edu
CortésMarisol CortésBCMB graduate studentmcortes9@jhmi.edu
ZeidanAdi ZeidanPostdoctoral Fellowazeidan5@jhu.edu